Thanks for supporting independent music👍

The Songs of the Sea EP - Digital Album
The Songs of the Sea EP - Digital Album

The Songs of the Sea EP - Digital Album

Regular price
Sale price

Put on your flip-flops because you're going to Hawaii!

Imagine yourself standing on the warm, white sand of a beach in Hawaii. The sound and the feel of the waves gently lapping at your toes. Water birds call to each other, flying and diving nearby.

After soaking it all in, you step into a Koa wood canoe that had been carved out of a single tree trunk, called a Kai 'Opua. You glide out across the sparkling water until you spot a pod of koholā, the gentle Humpback whales. Their beautiful songs caress your ears and transport you to the beginning of time itself:

In the Hawaiian creation chant of the indigenous people, the power of the cosmos erupts into motion and heat which causes natural elements to inspire creation as evolving out of the night by the gradual accumulation of life forms. Beginning with the coral polyp in the first era, the Kumulipo announces the existence of the whale in the second era. "Hānau ka palaoa noho i kai” which means, "Born is the whale living in the ocean." Eventually, humans are born from this common origin. Source

This gorgeous album by Steven Gigante gives you this experience like no one else can with these two, full length songs featuring the Native American flute, relaxing sounds of the ocean, and authentic recordings of Humpback whale song!

You can be proud of your support for the Native American music and culture with every purchase because Steven's mission is to preserve that beauty in each of his songs, for generations to come.

  • Relax and recharge your spiritual batteries!
  • Two full length songs in your choice of MP3, AIFF or WAV format
  • Includes authentic recordings of Humpback whales in Hawaii made by Steven's cousin using special equipment!
  • Your downloads are available instantly after checkout
  • Also available on physical CD